Skip to content

Folk on the Rocks announces first wave of 2019 lineup



The 39th annual Folk on the Rocks Music Festival has announced that Juno prize winners Wintersleep and Polaris Music prize winner Lido Pimienta will be taking the stage this year.

This year's festival will also feature Snotty Nose Rez Kids, Northerner, Leela Gilday, as well as Nap Eyes, Riit, Yes We Mystic, Pit!, Soda Pony, The Sweeties and French Canadian band Claude Cormier sponsored by AFCY.

In a news release the festival stated that this is only the first of many artists to be announced for the July festival. Early bird tickets are on sale now at $120 for an adult day pass.