The 39th annual Folk on the Rocks Music Festival has announced that Juno prize winners Wintersleep and Polaris Music prize winner Lido Pimienta will be taking the stage this year.

This year’s festival will also feature Snotty Nose Rez Kids, Northerner, Leela Gilday, as well as Nap Eyes, Riit, Yes We Mystic, Pit!, Soda Pony, The Sweeties and French Canadian band Claude Cormier sponsored by AFCY.

In a news release the festival stated that this is only the first of many artists to be announced for the July festival. Early bird tickets are on sale now at $120 for an adult day pass.

Brett McGarry

Brett McGarry came to Yellowknife in early 2019 after graduating from Humber College with an advanced diploma in journalism. After covering city council and local business as a reporter, Brett is now an...

Leave a comment

Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published.