Three join Order of the NWT

by Dylan Short - November 2, 2018

Three NWT residents received the territory’s highest honour at a ceremony at the Legislative Assembly building in Yellowknife, last Tuesday. Les Carpenter, Lillian Elias and Sharon Firth have been designated new members of the Order of the Northwest Territories. The award recognizes “individuals who have served with the greatest distinction and excelled in any field…

To read the full article, please subscribe now.