Review to begin on MLA compensation

by Paul Bickford - October 29, 2017

Three members have been appointed to an independent commission to review MLAs’ compensation and benefits. Norman Yakeleya of Tulita was appointed chair of the commission, while John Hazenberg and Donna Allen, both of Yellowknife, have been appointed as commissioners. The appointments were announced on Oct. 20 by Jackson Lafferty, the Speaker of the territorial legislature,…

To read the full article, please subscribe now.